The importance of regulation.

The reading has begun. I’m only a couple of pages into “Understanding regulation: theory, strategy and practise” (Robert Baldwin and Martin Cave), but already I am being reminded of the essential impediment regulation plays in ensuring the facilitation of daily life through basic restrictions and regulations.

I remember when I began my BA in Politics and International Relations and it was perfect, almost as if it was meant to be. It combined in the necessary amounts of law, history, classics and international affairs that I found to be enjoyable. This masters is starting to follow through. The entire purpose of me selecting this particular degree was because it was calling out to me. Regulation is something necessary and I it is one of the things I absurdly have a passion for. Literally reading about the history of regulation in Britain has got me pumped! Let’s bring this year on already. I’m so excited 🙂

Leave a Reply

