Shake Shack

Shake Shack has opened in Leicester Square.. so naturally after my run, I just had to try the most scrummiest thing on the menu.

I ended up going for a Coffee and Donut flavoured Cornet – it was basically a bowl of frozen custard ice cream (which is used as a base for most of their drinks), with broken pieces of donuts, marshmallow sauce and a few cocoa bean bits.

The donut was good and the espresso bit I loved, but the custard ice cream sadly didn’t do it for me. It was super heavy and kind of dissatisfying to eat! 
Hasn’t put me off completely though – I’ll definitely try something different next time.

Anyway, wasn’t for me. 

Leave a Reply

